Learner Reviews

Unsure about who to choose for your assessor training? Not to worry, so were the vast majority of our learners. So, rather than reading why we are saying you should choose us, why not have a read of what a few of our learners are saying about our courses. 

 

Positive learning experience
Business Name: Pharmacist

I have just completed my CAVA with Brooks and Kirk. The journey from booking the course to navigating the moodle, receiving feedback and finally the London based training day have all been a positive experience with support and encouragement. I would like to thank the team at Brookes and Kirk for all the support and Laura for delivering an enjoyable and informative day. I would also like to thank Laura for her advice on creating an assessor friendly CV! Thanks Jessie

Seamless enrolment process
Business Name: Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Brooks & Kirk have offered excellent support to our Trust with the enrolment of several members of our team on to the assessor course in a very timely manner.

We were working to a very tight time scale and they have ensured this has been a seamless process with regards to payments.

Page 1 of 14:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Our Reviews on Facebook

Brooks and Kirk
4.9
powered by Facebook
Maureen Connolly
Maureen Connolly
2018-11-10T12:31:53+0000
I did the CAVA course - brilliant. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great value for money.
Lauren Grace Whiting
Lauren Grace Whiting
2018-11-09T17:05:12+0000
Just finished my cava award with Brooks and Kirk and they were fantastic, with supportive and friendly staff and the resources provided for the course were fantastic. Can’t recommend them enough! I just wish they did dttls! I’d sign up straight away!
Jill Goard
Jill Goard
2018-11-09T16:14:56+0000
I did a PTTLS and a CAVA.. I had a lot of traumatic times when doing these. I do not believe that I could have passed and completed with anyone else. They were tremendous and supportive , and now Iv nabbed a great job. 10 out of 10
Stuart Wharf
Stuart Wharf
2018-10-31T17:48:53+0000
I would highly recommend Brooks and Kirk. I enrolled with them to undertake a CAVA qualification. The main reason I chose them was the unique selling point of access to learners to complete the training. All through my learning, from start to finish they have all been great - Laura, Dan & Cathryn. The swiftness of the feedback, the availability of help via phone and email, the workshop has been excellent. Whilst they may be a little more expensive, having the availability of learners is worth it! Overall, a great organisation.
Peter Nicolson
Peter Nicolson
2018-10-12T08:36:26+0000
I have enjoyed completing the CAVA course with Brooks and Kirk and it only took me four months from enrolement to completion. The online course tasks and resources were excellent and there was always someone available on the phone if any confusion or difficulty occured. Personally I completed all the tasks and then submitted them all at the same time and I was pleased that the feedback was prompt (within a few days).
Anna Khan
Anna Khan
2018-10-12T05:49:57+0000
I have just completed my CAVA course. It was the best experience ever, I enjoyed every step of the course and I am very happy I was able to achieve my goal. The Brooks and Kirk were always very supportive with all the assignments, I was receiving feedback that I could work on. I spent a day in one of their offices to do practical part of my training, which was well led. Brooks and Kirk followed progress of the course and always emailed me if I needed any additional support. I would highly recommend Brooks and Kirk to anyone, who wish to pursue their career to next level.
Sally Lopez
Sally Lopez
2018-10-11T19:30:05+0000
I really enjoyed my IQA course with Brooks & Kirk, excellent feedback and resources and being able to study at my own pace was fantastic. The training days were excellent and really helped me to embed and utilise the knowledge and gain experience. Fantastic training provider!
Richard David Constable
Richard David Constable
2018-09-21T18:36:36+0000
I am of the old school of learning and still prefer classroom lead courses, this was really difficult for me as I was constantly waiting for feedback on assignments that I had submitted, taking more than 2 years to complete, the final stage was the the most frustrating as I seemed to be going round on circles, until Sharon put me right for me to complete the course. A big thank you for all at Brooks and Kirk for you patience with me in enabling me to pass the required modules.
Alan Newton-Coombs
Alan Newton-Coombs
2018-08-22T10:04:34+0000
Dan and the team are ultimate professionals, they made it very easy for me to complete my learning proving they can teach an old dog new tricks.
Claire Hopkins
Claire Hopkins
2018-07-25T16:08:56+0000
Have recently completed my CAVA and eat award. Really enjoyed both. Brooks and Kirk have been helpful and available. Feedback was swift and the on site days good fun with plenty of reassurance. On line content was good. Will recommend to anyone interested in completing either course.
Ciarán McColgan
Ciarán McColgan
2018-07-25T12:17:07+0000
I have been very impressed with the quality of service provided by Brooks and Kirk. They allow for qualifications to be learner led, taking it at a pace suitable to the learner, in my case very quickly. The workshops within their offices were very well organized and delivered. The teaching staff were professional and supportive and the administrative team were very efficient and proactive ensuring that I had a quality and productive learning journey. I would highly recommend their services.
Beth Ahmed
Beth Ahmed
2018-07-06T17:15:24+0000
Fabulous support throughout the completion of my courses, thank you for helping me achieve further qualifications 😊
Omowumi Bakare
Omowumi Bakare
2018-06-22T19:56:01+0000
What a brilliant place to study. Brooks and Kirk is a place full of inspiration and excellence. I have gained skills and knowledge in the area of assessing. The tutors are experts and prompt in their feedbacks to learners. I recommend them to anyone who wish to achieve a qualitative education especially in assessor qualification. -Omowumi Bakare London
Bogusia Hardman
Bogusia Hardman
2018-06-08T12:25:11+0000
I must say, the best ever experience for a course on line. They were always there when they were needed. Full of help and support and not only to do with the course but also with IT problems. Great company, great support, great on line course and some to follow. Thank you
Dani Louise Hurst
Dani Louise Hurst
2018-05-16T11:39:10+0000
I have used many training providers over the years, but none have exceeded the level of professionalism, support and resources, Brooks and Kirk have provided thoughout the entirety of the course. I will be back in the near future to progress. If you are looking for a training provider who is absolutley outstanding. You've just found it.
David Pritchard
David Pritchard
2018-03-18T11:57:49+0000
Deciding which training provider to use for a particular qualification is never easy, you will research providers, awarding bodies, funding options and previous learner reviews. I can’t help you with the first three steps. However, I can provide you with a review of Brooks and Kirk. Having studied education in the past, I had some idea of what I was getting myself into, so I didn’t need to rely as much on the tutors for support, but when I did they were there and extremely helpful; just don’t expect them to do the work for you, that part is up to you. The online system for downloading and submitting assessments is spot on, simple to use and fully supported by the team at Brooks and Kirk. Feedback for the written assignments was timely and always useful, even assignments that were accepted first time had some constructive feedback to allow me to build on my knowledge or understanding further developing my professional practice as an assessor. The practical elements of the course are the ones that seem to make most people nervous, with Brooks and Kirk there is no need to be. The way the assessment day is structured and delivered is fantastic. You will spend some time learning about the process of assessing then you will do it, this experience is the key to understanding the role of the assessor and how your behaviour can affect the learner/apprentice you are assessing. The practical day also provides you with the skills and competencies you will need to complete the Assessing Vocational Skills, Knowledge, and Understanding unit documentation for the full CAVA qualification. Overall I can’t recommend Brooks and Kirk highly enough: the course materials are first class; the assessors are helpful, knowledgeable, and professional; you have a choice of awarding bodies; the price is very reasonable with flexible payment options that make self-funding attainable. What more could you want? My intention now is to complete an IQA course with Brooks and Kirk as soon as they allow me to, and if they start to offer one, I will be completing an End Point Assessors course with them as well.
Benjamin Armstrong
Benjamin Armstrong
2018-02-28T20:43:02+0000
Brooks and Kirk are really good at what they do, They provide excellent training and give detailed feedback to help you achieve your potential. I would definitely recommend them for your training.
Lisa Irving
Lisa Irving
2018-02-19T11:42:19+0000
Brooks and Kirk are a brilliant company to learn with. All staff were very friendly whenever I called. I really enjoyed my days in London for both my CAVA and my EAT, both Laura and Dan were friendly,and approachable while being professional. They are also obviously very knowledgable in their fields and happy to help. The moodle e- learning site was very easy to use and the turnaround time for marking assignments was much quicker than your advertised two weeks. I loved doing my CAVA that much I enrolled on another course! I also asked Laura advice on a presentation I had to do for a job interview which she assisted with with no hesitation. Pleased to say I got the job! Thank you Brooks and Kirk for helping me on my way to my ( hopefully) dream career. #briiliantbrooksandkirk
Jane Warner
Jane Warner
2018-02-02T07:51:42+0000
I have very much enjoyed both courses I have done with Brooks and Kirk. They are friendly and professional and I would recommend them to anyone wishing to do a course.
Bernard Ogunrinde
Bernard Ogunrinde
2018-01-31T16:23:37+0000
The recommendation of doing my CAVA course from a colleague, who is a co-trainer was spot on. At the beginning, juxtaposing e-learning (well detailed assignments) with day to day running and managing a care business was tedious. With the support of Brooks & Kirk (B & K) staff, it started getting easy. The support from B & K at time of need on the phone or email was a seamless exercise. B & K gave me a good example of how we should value time management (outside working hours). I am planning to go through my IQA course with B & K soonest. Most importantly, I thank Rebecca (Customer Service Officer) for your support right through the whole programme. It was nice meeting you for my assignment on Unit 2. Many thanks to all staff as well that I made contact with throughout my program.
Sobia Qadoos
Sobia Qadoos
2018-01-20T22:26:47+0000
Very helpful, always happy to help and support learners, made it an enjoyable experience....would definitely recommend
Anita Gardiner-Hudson
Anita Gardiner-Hudson
2018-01-06T13:58:29+0000
After much research into which training provider I should use, I decided Brooks and Kirk would be the best for me. I found all the staff I dealt with professional and extremely helpful but also really knowledgeable. The 2 training days I attended were well planned and the facilitator ensured each participants needs were met. If you’re looking for a provider to complete your CAVA or Education and Training courses with, you’d be hard pushed to find a more professional and value for money organisation that has the learner (you) at the heart of its work! I am really pleased I did my homework and decided to go with them.
Gulzar Boricha
Gulzar Boricha
2017-12-15T10:51:45+0000
I completed my training at Brooks and Kirk the team is very professional and I was looked after very well. With alĺ the support and motivation I managed to complete my training early and the company also helped to find a job in this sector I would highly recommend this company to all the new assessors thank you Brooks and Kirk and Merry Christmas and happy New year
Elaine Clemerson
Elaine Clemerson
2017-11-28T20:41:51+0000
I’ve don’t my CAVA and EAT with brooks and kirk and loved it! They were very helpful all the way through and very welcoming on the training days! Highly recommended!
Geoff Broadfoot
Geoff Broadfoot
2017-11-28T18:06:21+0000
Fantastic opportunity to meet great folk from all professions. Learned at my own pace and set class days are very flexible.great learning experience I can apply daily in my own vocation. Thankyou Brooks and Kirk!
Next Reviews

“It Has Been Really Exciting”

There were that many companies on the internet offering assessor training, it was mind boggling knowing who to choose. But Brooks and Kirk’s website was very informative and I got a bit of confidence when I phoned up and spoke to someone. It felt like you had my best interest at heart rather than just the money side of things. At the start, I didn’t think I would be able to do it. But now I’ve got the confidence to stand up in front of people I don’t even know and engage in conversation with them. It has been really exciting!

Andy
Andy

Initially, I was a bit scared of the online side of it, but it’s pretty simple and I have learned a lot. The other side of it is when you don’t know what to do, you can just ring up and speak to one of your tutors and they will guide you to make sure that you get it right. As for the two days attendance, I was really nervous at first, but it has actually been really good. I have met some brilliant people and the tutors have been great. I feel a lot more confident about passing this course, getting out there and doing what I want to do!

Kimberley
Kimberley

“Supportive, Encouraging and Enthusiastic”

What I've enjoyed about the distance learning aspect of the course is that it's simple to use and I can dip in and out when I've got time around my life. Everybody that I have come into contact with, either on the phone or attending the sessions, has been supportive, encouraging and enthusiastic. I would happily recommend you to somebody else.

Emma
Emma

I found the course material really easy to understand. The guidance I have received from Brooks and Kirk has been fantastic. It's all really been topped off by coming to these workshop days where you get to meet people from different backgrounds, share best practice and actually put into practice what you hope to do as a full-time job.

Amanda
Amanda

Seb Heinsohn banner

“It’s Great, I’m Loving it!”

The part of the course that I have enjoyed the most has been the online side of it. I can take my time, log on to the system and do it at a time that suits me instead of having to work it around other people's schedules. All of the information that you need to complete the course is readily available as well; including links to useful information and online videos which are really helpful for answering the questions. It’s great, I’m loving it!

Seb
Seb

I was recommended to Brooks and Kirk and I am delighted that I went with you. The first person I had contact with over the phone was very friendly and their explanations on what to expect on the course were really clear. For every task that I have submitted online, I have been receiving feedback quickly; it has been really nice. The quick responses have been reassuring. The whole experience has been very professional and enjoyable.

Cendrine
Cendrine

“It’s All Positive for Me Really”

When I first got in touch, I was on the phone to Rebecca for about an hour asking the same questions over and over again; ‘Are you sure this is the right course? What is this? What is that?...’ But she was very patient, she repeated herself again and again. All of the tutors have been helpful as well. In fact, just all of the staff have been really helpful.

Tina
Tina

Your website looked very professional. When I spoke to Sam, he was very professional. Then, when I found out that you provide access to the learners, your course was a no brainer for me. The feedback has been good, the resources have been good. It’s just been a great experience and it has given me a lot of confidence. I can’t think of any negatives, it’s all positive for me really!

Paul
Paul

“Great Value for Money”

Very professional. Moodle is very comfortable to use. The in-house tutors are very slick and highly informative. Just a great experience, it has helped me a lot. I can’t do anything but recommend it. It’s fantastic; great value for money.

Peter
Peter

I really enjoyed the moodle system. All the information is on there for whenever you need it, any time of the day. The tutor was excellent on both days, really interactive, friendly and engaging. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

Shabban
Shabban

Leave us a Review

We have a new review section on our website. If you have trained, or are training to become an assessor with ourselves, then you would make our day if you could spare a couple of minutes to leave us a review!

submit-review-button